Center for Financial Stability

Subscribe to CFS Updates


Liting Su
Research Associate

Liting Su is a Research Associate specializing in aggregation-theoretic monetary aggregation for the Center for Financial Stability’s program, Advances in Monetary and Financial Measurement. She has been contributing to the construction of the Augmented Divisia Monetary Aggregates for the United States under the direction of CFS Director Dr. William A. Barnett. Her current research focuses on incorporating credit card services into the CFS Divisia monetary aggregates to produce the Augmented Divisia Monetary Aggregates.

Ms. Su is a PhD candidate expected to complete her doctoral studies at the University of Kansas in 2017. In 2015, she was appointed a Fellow of the University of Kansas, a high and rare honor for a graduate student at that university. Ms. Su received a Bachelor of Science in mathematics and applied mathematics from Renmin University of China. She also was an exchange student in the Department of Economics at the University of Paris 1 Pantheon-Sorbonne.


Advisory Board

Randal K. Quarles

William R. Rhodes

Eduardo Aninat, Ph.D.

Sheila Bair

Senator Bill Bradley

Joyce Chang

M. Shafik Gabr

Charles Goodhart, CBE, FBA

Henry Kaufman, Ph.D.

Barbara G. Novick

Guillermo Ortiz, Ph.D.

Richard L. Sandor, Ph.D., Dr. Sc.h.c.

Myron S. Scholes, Ph.D.

The Honorable Carole L. Brookins (2010-20)

Judge Richard A. Posner (2010-20)


Sheila Bair
Advisory Board Member and Senior Fellow

William A. Barnett
Director / Advances in Monetary and Financial Measurement

David Beers
Senior Fellow / Sovereign Risk Analysis and Policy

Bradley J. Bondi
Senior Fellow / Legal Studies

Kevin R. Brock
Senior Fellow / Cybersecurity Strategy

Alvin Chua
Senior Advisor

Stephen Dizard
Special Counselor

John D. Feldmann
Senior Fellow

Kate Flanagan
Senior Fellow / Consumer Finance

Peter Flocos, Esq. (Trustee)
Managing Director, Policy and Regulation

Patricia Wilson Fridley
Senior Advisor

Diane B. Glossman
Senior Fellow / Financial Institutions

Lawrence Goodman
President and Founder

Steve H. Hanke
Special Counselor

Steven Lofchie
Senior Fellow / Legal Studies

Robin L. Lumsdaine
Senior Fellow / International Finance

Jack Malvey
Special Counselor

David X Martin
Special Counselor

Ryan Scott Mattson
Research Associate

Nicholas Sargen
Senior Fellow / Global Markets and Investment Management

Charles Schott
Senior Advisor

Kurt Schuler
Senior Fellow / Financial History

Liting Su
Research Associate

Jeff van den Noort
Chief Technology Officer

Yubo Wang
Senior Fellow / Financial Markets