Center for Financial Stability

Subscribe to CFS Updates

September 3rd – 4th, 2014
Welcome dinner Tuesday, September 2

Register Here

The event will gather prominent leaders from government, business, and academia in a working-group environment to focus on the FUTURE of finance and the international monetary system.


  • Prospects for the world’s foreign exchange system;
  • Future of finance and financial institutions;
  • Technology and the future of the international financial system;
  • How to anticipate and manage future crises better;
  • The future of sovereign debt restructuring;
  • The future role of the IMF and World Bank; and
  • History and leadership at Bretton Woods in 1944.


CFS Bretton Woods 2014 Agenda
- as of August 11th. Check back for updates!

View the Agenda


Honorary Committee

Eduardo Aninat
Bill Bradley
Jacques de Larosière
Charles Goodhart
Otmar Issing
Yves-André Istel
Takatoshi Ito
Henry Kaufman
Guillermo Ortiz
Randal K. Quarles
William R. Rhodes
Richard L. Sandor
John B. Taylor
Yu Yongding

Steering Committee

Robert Aliber
Carole Brookins
Barry Eichengreen
Lawrence Goodman
Steve Hanke
Robin Lumsdaine
Jack Malvey
Kurt Schuler


We are grateful to the Marriner S. Eccles Foundation, BNY Mellon, the Citrone Foundation, and the Y.A. Istel Foundation for their vision and support of Bretton Woods 2014: The Founders and the Future.

Charter Sponsors
Other Sponsors