Senate Banking Committee Names New Subcommittee Members

The U.S. Senate Committee on Banking, Housing, and Urban Affairs Chair Mike Crapo (R-IA) and Ranking Member Sherrod Brown (D-OH) named new members to the banking subcommittees for the 116th Congress.

The banking subcommittees include (i) Housing, Transportation, and Community Development (David Perdue, GA, Chair, Robert Menendez, NJ, Ranking Democrat); (ii) Financial Institutions and Consumer Protection (Tim Scott, SC, Chair; Elizabeth Warren, MA, Ranking Democrat); (iii) Securities, Insurance, and Investment (Patrick J. Toomey, PA, Chair; Chris Van Hollen, MD, Ranking Democrat); (iv) National Security and International Trade and Finance (Ben Sasse, NE, Chair; Mark Warner, VA, Ranking Democrat); and (v) Economic Policy (Tom Cotton, AR, Chair; Catherine Cortez Masto, NV, Ranking Democrat).

Mr. Crapo and Mr. Brown will serve on all subcommittees as non-voting members.