Senate Confirms New CFTC Commissioners

The U.S. Senate confirmed new CFTC Commissioners Republican Dawn DeBerry Stump and Democrat Dan Berkovitz.

Ms. Stump worked previously as Executive Director of the Americas Advisory Board at the FIA. Before that, she served as a senior professional staff member of the U.S. Senate Committee on Agriculture, Nutrition and Forestry.

Mr. Berkovitz was previously a partner and Co-Chair of the Futures and Derivatives Practice at Wilmer Cutler Pickering Hale and Dorr LLP. Before that, he served as a General Counsel for the CFTC, and in various other governmental positions.