Senate Banking Committee Approves Three Trump Nominees

In executive session, the Senate Committee on Banking, Housing, and Urban Affairs considered the following nominations: Ms. Jelena McWilliams to be Chairperson and a Member of the Board of Directors of the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation, Dr. Marvin Goodfriend to be a Member of the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System, and Mr. Thomas E. Workman to be a Member of the Financial Stability Oversight Council. All three nominees were approved. The nominations will now be advanced to the Senate floor for confirmation.

Comments are closed.