President Trump Nominates Four to the Federal Trade Commission

President Donald J. Trump sent to the Senate four Federal Trade Commissioner nominations: Republicans Joseph Simons (nominated to serve as FTC Chair), Noah Joshua Phillips, Christine S. Wilson and Democrat Rohit Chopra.

Mr. Simons is currently a partner and co-chair of the Antitrust Group at Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP. He previously oversaw antitrust enforcement as the Director of the FTC Bureau of the Competition from June 2001 through August 2003.

Mr. Phillips is currently Chief Counsel to Senator John Cornyn (R-TX). He previously worked as a litigation associate at two law firms.

Ms. Wilson is currently the Senior Vice President for Regulatory and International Affairs at Delta Air Lines. Ms. Wilson previously served as Chief of Staff to the FTC Chair (2001-2002).

Mr. Chopra is a Senior Fellow at the Consumer Federation of America. Previously, he was an Assistant Director at the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau, where he was responsible for overseeing work on student loan issues. Mr. Chopra also worked as a Special Advisor for the U.S. Department of Education.


Comments are closed.